Basic Education Funding Commission

Basic Education Funding Commission Public Hearing

Thursday, March 12, 2015
10:00 a.m.

North Office Building Hearing Room #1

Open Remarks
Co-Chairs Senator Pat Browne, Representative Mike Vereb, Senator Rob Teplitz
Representative Mark Longietti and Secretary of the Budget, Randy Albright

10:05 a.m.
Jennifer Smallwood, Board President
James Thompson, Board Vice President
Harrisburg School Board

Ford Thompson, Board President
Central Dauphin School Board

Charles Thiemann, Board President
West Perry School Board

10:50 a.m.
Tim Shrom
Business Manager, Solanco School District

Dr. Thomas Newcome
Superintendent, Octorara Area School District

11:30 a.m.
Dr. John Kurelja
Superintendent, Warrior Run School District

Dr. Mark DiRocco
Superintendent, Lewisburg Area School District

Mr. W. Charles Young
Superintendent, Troy Area School District

12:10 p.m.
Joan Duvall-Flynn

Carol Metzler
Coalition Against Human Trafficking

William Farmer
Child Trauma Therapist/Member Trauma Informed Education Coalition

12: 40 p.m.
Tracey DePasquale
Associate Director, Lutheran Advocacy Ministry in Pa.

Lori Gallagher, LPC, Gallagher Counseling

Kristy Robinson, MSW, Program Training and Development, Laurel Life Services

Bill Hodge, Associate Superintendent, Chambersburg Area School District

1:10 p.m.
Public Comment

Lisa Lightner